Skip to main content

Impact Group

The Impact Group was created to identify Action Alliance priorities—broad-based actions that hold the most promise for decreasing suicide attempts and deaths in the nation. With support from this group, the Action Alliance identified its three current priority areas for action: transforming health systems, transforming communities, and changing the conversation about suicide.  

Note: This group is no longer active. Titles and affiliations are from the time of membership and may have since changed.


  • Eric Caine, MD, Chair, Department of Psychiatry, University of Rochester (Private Sector)    
  • Jane Pearson, PhD, Chair, Suicide Research Consortium; Division of Services and Intervention Research, National Institute of Mental Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (Public Sector)


  • C. Hendricks Brown, PhD, Director, Center for Prevention Implementation Methodology, and Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University
  • Anthony Durso, DSc, Colonel, United States Army (Retired)
  • DeQuincy Lezine, PhD, President and CEO, Prevention Communities
  • Richard McKeon, PhD, MPH, Branch Chief, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, US Department of Health and Human Services
  • Ted Miller, PhD, Principal Research Scientist, Center for Public Health Improvement and Innovation, Pacific Institute for Research and Evaluation (PIRE)
  • Rajeev Ramchand, PhD, Researcher, RAND Corporation
  • Jerry Reed, PhD, MSW, Director, Center for the Study and Prevention for Injury, Violence, and Suicide, EDC
  • Deb Stone, ScD, MSW, MPH, Behavioral Scientist, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control, Division of Violence Prevention, Research and Evaluation Branch

Staff Support

  • Clayton Kratz, Senior Administrative Assistant, Center for the Study and Prevention for Injury, Violence, and Suicide; Suicide Prevention Resource Center, EDC    
  • Natalie Mai-Dixon, MA, Administrator, Injury Control Research Center for Suicide Prevention (ICRC-S), University of Rochester Medical Center, Department of Psychiatry

Stay informed about Action Alliance news, events, and updates.