Skip to main content

Public Safety Task Force

This task force supports efforts to prevent suicide among those who work in occupations related to public safety (e.g., firefighters, dispatchers, law enforcement officials, emergency medical personnel, correctional officers).

Highlights include:

Task Force Members

Task Force Lead

  • John Morrissey, Former Chief (ret.), Kenosha Wisconsin Police Department    


  • Chris Caulkins, President and Executive Director, Strub Caulkins Center for Suicide Research
  • Terrence Cunningham, Deputy Executive Director, International Association of Chiefs of Police
  • Jeff Dill, Founder, Firefighter Behavioral Health Alliance
  • Anna Gai, Doctoral Student, Florida State University
  • Govan Martin, International Consultant/Trainer in Suicide Prevention/Critical Incidents for Law Enforcement
  • John Marx, Founder, CopsAlive
  • Kenneth Middleton, Chief, Employee Resilience Unit, Immigration and Customs Enforcement, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
  • David O’Laughlin, Director of Training, MPI Training
  • Caterina Spinaris, Executive Director, Desert Waters Correctional Outreach
  • Victor Stagnaro, Managing Director, National Fallen Firefighters Foundation

Stay informed about Action Alliance news, events, and updates.